Waste Classification Training

26 Mar 2018

Ruddlsden geotechnical recently completed training to keep up-to-date with soil waste classification.

If there’s one thing we try to convey to our clients, it’s that a Waste Acceptance Criteria (WAC) test is not the same as waste classification.

Soil waste classifiaction has two stages: the first is to identify the levels of contaminants in the soil and determine whether it is hazardous or non-hazardous; the second stage is WAC testing, to determine at what designation of landfill site the soil may be disposed.

Ruddlesden geotechnical uses hazwasteonline to assist in the classification of waste soils for off-site disposal.

Waste Classification Training
  • AGS
  • Constructionline
  • CSCS
  • SMAS
  • ECFC trust